Skip to content

Our Team

Board of Directors

Iram Ali

Senior Campaign Strategist
American Civil Liberties Union

Jeremy Bratt

Principal at Jeremy Bratt Consulting
Former Scoville Fellow

Tristan Brown

Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration
U.S. Department of Transportation

Nancy Connell

Senior Scientist in the Board on Life Sciences       
Division of Earth and Life Sciences       
U.S. National Academies of Science, Engineering, and Medicine

Toby Dalton

Nuclear Policy Program
Carnegie Endowment for International Peace

Kelsey Davenport

Director for Nonproliferation Policy
Arms Control Association
Former Scoville Fellow

Stephen Donahoe 

Associate General Secretary for Development at Friends Committee on National Legislation

Maggie Ferrato  

Manager, Global ClimateEnvironmental Defense Fund

Stephen Miles, President

Win Without War

Steven Pifer

William J. Perry fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies at the Center for International Security and Cooperation
Stanford University

Anthony Robinson

Political Director
National Democratic Training Committee
USMC Veteran

Adam Lindquist Scoville

Public company General Counsel
Grandson of Herbert Scoville, Jr.

Laila Ujayli

Associate Editor
Inkstick Media
Former Scoville Fellow

Cecili Thompson Williams

Senior Partner for Strategy and Innovation
Global Zero

Lauryn Williams

Foreign Affairs Specialist and Space Policy Advisor
Office of the Secretary of Defense for Policy

Advisory Council

Kennette Benedict

Executive Director and Publisher, Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists

Former Director, International Peace and Security Program, John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation

David Cortright

Director of Policy Studies, Kroc Institute for International Peace Studies, University of Notre Dame

Chair of the Board, Fourth Freedom Forum

Lt. General Robert G. Gard, Jr. (USA, ret.)

Chairman, Center for Arms Control and Non-Proliferation

Former President, National Defense University

Former President, Monterey Institute of International Studies

Thomas Graham, Jr.

Executive Chairman, Board of Directors, Lightbridge

Former Acting Director, Arms Control and Disarmament Agency

Morton Halperin

Senior Advisor, Open Society Foundations

Former Director, Policy Planning Staff, State Department

Michael Klare

Director, Five College Program in Peace and World Security Studies

Professor, Hampshire College

Jan Lodal

Chairman, Lodal & Company Former President, Atlantic Council of the United States Former Principal Deputy Under Secretary of Defense for Policy

Kenneth Luongo

President, Partnership for Global Security

Former Senior Advisor to the Secretary of Energy for Nonproliferation Policy

Former Director, Office of Arms Control and Nonproliferation, U.S. Department of Energy

Toby Moffett

Chairman, Moffett Group

Former member of the U.S. House of Representatives from Connecticut

Scott Sagan

Professor of Political Science, Stanford University

Senior Fellow, Center for International Security and Cooperation

Jane Wales

President & Chief Executive Officer, World Affairs Council of Northern California

Former Senior Director, National Security Council


Windila Balbone

Program Associate

Paul Revsine

Executive Director