Board of Directors, Advisory Council, and Staff

Board of Directors

Jeremy Bratt
Director of External Affairs
Better Markets
Former Scoville Fellow

Tristan Brown
Stinson Leonard Street LLP

Susan F. Burk
Former Special Representative of the President for Nuclear Nonproliferation

Tom Zamora Collina
Director of Policy
Ploughshares Fund

Toby Dalton
Nuclear Policy Program
Carnegie Endowment for International Peace

Kelsey Davenport
Director for Nonproliferation Policy
Arms Control Association
Former Scoville Fellow

Chad Dobson
Former Executive Director
Bank Information Center
President, Scoville Fellowship, 1985-90

Molly Scoville Fitzmaurice
Daughter of Herbert Scoville, Jr.

Christopher Gagne
Directorate of National Intelligence
Former Scoville Fellow

Rebecca Hersman
Director, Project on Nuclear Issues, and Senior Adviser, International Security Program
Center for Strategic and International Studies

Meredith Horowski
Global Campaign Director
Global Zero

Heather Hurlburt
Director, New Models of Policy Change
New America

John Isaacs, Treasurer
Senior Fellow
Center for Arms Control and Non-Proliferation

Paul Kawika Martin
Senior Director, Policy and Political Affairs
Peace Action

Stephen Miles
Win Without War

Robert K. Musil, President
Senior Fellow and Adjunct Professor
The Center for Congressional and Presidential Studies
American University

Steven Pifer
Senior Fellow, Center on U.S. and Europe, and Director, Arms Control and Non-Proliferation Initiative
Brookings Institution

Madeline Rose
Senior Policy Advisor
Mercy Corps

Deborah G. Rosenblum
Executive Vice President
Nuclear Threat Initiative

Darcy Scott 
Campaign Director
Pentagon Budget Campaign

Andrew Semmel
Chairman, Board of Directors, Partnership for a Secure America
Former Deputy Assistant Secretary of State for Nuclear Nonproliferation

Kristin Sharp
Executive Director, Shift: The Commission on Work, Workers, and Technology
New America/ Bloomberg
Former Scoville Fellow

Leonard S. “Sandy” Spector
Executive Director Washington, DC, Office
James Martin Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Rachel Stohl
Senior Associate, Managing Across Boundaries
Stimson Center
Former Scoville Fellow

Paul Walker
Director of Environmental Security and Sustainability Programme
Green Cross International

Advisory Council

Kennette Benedict
Executive Director and Publisher, Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists
Former Director, International Peace and Security Program, John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation

David Cortright
Director of Policy Studies, Kroc Institute for International Peace Studies, University of Notre Dame
Chair of the Board, Fourth Freedom Forum

Lt. General Robert G. Gard, Jr.  (USA, ret.)
Chairman, Center for Arms Control and Non-Proliferation
Former President, National Defense University
Former President, Monterey Institute of International Studies

Thomas Graham, Jr.
Executive Chairman, Board of Directors, Lightbridge
Former Acting Director, Arms Control and Disarmament Agency

Morton Halperin
Senior Advisor, Open Society Foundations
Former Director, Policy Planning Staff, State Department

Michael Klare
Director, Five College Program in Peace and World Security Studies
Professor, Hampshire College

Jan Lodal
Chairman, Lodal & Company
Former President, Atlantic Council of the United States
Former Principal Deputy Under Secretary of Defense for Policy

Kenneth Luongo
President, Partnership for Global Security
Former Senior Advisor to the Secretary of Energy for Nonproliferation Policy
Former Director, Office of Arms Control and Nonproliferation, U.S. Department of Energy

Toby Moffett
Chairman, Moffett Group
Former member of the U.S. House of Representatives from Connecticut

Scott Sagan
Professor of Political Science, Stanford University
Senior Fellow, Center for International Security and Cooperation

Jane Wales
President & Chief Executive Officer, World Affairs Council of Northern California
Former Senior Director, National Security Council


Paul Revsine
Executive Director

Helen Thompson
Program Associate